سياسة الهواتف المحمولة لسهولة الوصول للاشخاص ذوي الاعاقة

سياسة إمكانية التوصل بالهواتف الجوالة

نظراً لوجود العديد من البلدان التي وقعّت معاهدة الأمم المتحدة عن حقوق الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقات، التي تتطلب التوصل إلى تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات بدون تمييز – وبعد مواجهة زيادة في تعداد السكان من كبار السن، أصبحت إمكانية التوصل من القضايا السياسية الهامة على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي.

وقد أدركت الشركات الأعضاء في منتدى مصانع الهواتف الجوالة MMF أهمية اتصالات الهواتف الجوالة سهلة التوصل وقد أنشأت مبادرة GARI بهدف تقديم المعلومات عن الخصائص الموجودة بالفعل لإمكانية التوصل بالإضافة إلى إنشاء منبر يمكن فيه لصانعي القرارات والصناعة ومنظمات الإعاقة أن تتبادل المعلومات وأن تعمل معاً على تحسين إمكانية التوصل في الهواتف الجوالة وألواح الكمبيوتر والتطبيقات.

وإن مبادرة GARI معترفاً بها بالفعل لدى هيئات الرقابة في العديد من البلدان حيث تُطبق اللوائح المتعلقة بإمكانية التوصل كوسيلة لتلبية اشتراطات الإبلاغ الخاصة بالمصانع.


وقد قامت وحدة الإشمال الرقمي لاتحاد الاتصالات الدوليITU والمبادرة العالمية لتقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات الشمولية G3ict بنشر تقرير في أغسطس/ آب 2013 يعطي لمحة شاملة عن مبادرات إمكانية التوصل التي تم تقديمها بالفعل في البلدان بشتى أنحاء العالم:


من وجهة النظر الفنية تقدم مبادرة إمكانية التوصل على الويبWAI وهي جزء من كونسورتيوم الويب العالميW3C) بتقديم القواعد الإرشادية عن الجوانب المتعددة عن إمكانية التوصل للهواتف الجوالة.

  • WAI's accessibility guidelines address mobile accessibility & work to enhance technologies for mobile accessibility: http://www.w3.org/WAI/mobile/

Mobile Accessibility Policy

Mobile Accessibility Policy

In view of the number of countries who have signed the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities, which requires access to information and communication technologies without discrimination - and confronted with ageing populations, accessibility has become an important political issue at both a national and an international level.

MWF member companies have recognised the importance of accessible mobile communications and have created GARI in order to provide information on already existing accessibility features as well as create a platform on which policy makers, industry and disability organisations can exchange information and work together on improving accessibility of mobile phones, tablets and apps.

GARI is already recognised by regulators in several countries where mobile accessibility related regulations are in force, as means to fulfill reporting requirements of manufacturers.


The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) Digital Inclusion Unit and the Global Initiative for Inclusive ICTs (G3ict) have published a report in August 2012 that gives a good overview of accessibility initiatives already introduced in countries around the world:


From a technical point of view, the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI), part of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), provides guidelines on several aspects of mobile accessibility:

  • WAI's accessibility guidelines address mobile accessibility & work to enhance technologies for mobile accessibility: http://www.w3.org/WAI/mobile/